Frequently asked questions
How is device time calculated?
Device time is counted when your app is installed and finished when it is uninstalled, in one-minute increments. You are not charged for cleaning, rebooting and preparing of devices for a session. For example, you can run a 10-minute test on 10 devices or 5-minute test on 20 devices. In either way, 100 minutes will be deducted from your Bitbar Cloud monthly plan.
Does my plan automatically renew?
All monthly plans purchased with a credit card will auto-renew every billing month. You can find a corresponding receipt under account holder’s profile page. All custom plans are by default invoiced annually in advance net 30 days or per the agreement.
What if I used more than the device time in my base?
We will never automatically cut off your plan or ongoing test runs even when you use more than the allowed plan minutes in a month. Overage minutes are billed at $0.29 per extra minute. To avoid these charges, we’d suggest you monitor your usage and upgrade to a higher plan whenever needed.
Can I upgrade or downgrad plans anytime?
Yes, you may change your subscription level at any time. However, please note that the new plan goes into effect and will replace the old plan immediately. On your next billing date, you will be charged according to your valid plan.
Can I cancel my subscription at any time?
Yes. At the moment you cancel your subscription, however, your unused device time, if any, will be removed at the same time. Be sure to zero out your device time before you terminate your plan.
Will my unused device minutes roll over to next billing month?
Unused minutes do not roll over to the next billing month. We’d highly recommend making the most out of your plan and device time before the next billing month begins.